I thought I was special…

„ I am a god
of drawers left open.

It is easy to catch me in the act
of searching-
my keys
my self.
Careful.
Don’t sit there.
You might know over the pile of
confidence I took all day to stack.
I promise to tidy up before company arrives,
wouldn’t want my socks and daydreams all over the carpet
Sure, I know where most things are but
give me enough time and I can lose anything.

I have had enough practice
at sliding things under the bed when no one is watching.
And I know
you are always in the last place I look.” – And Found, by Sarah Kay

Leave a Reply

